Popular Resources

President's Advisory Council

The President’s Advisory Council is a small and prestigious leadership group that advises and assists the president on issues of significance to Notre Dame, including the recent historic move to University status.

Individuals are invited to join the President's Advisory Council based on their experience and service in their professional field and the community, as well as their commitment to the University's mission.

Membership of the Council includes the following individuals: 

Carroll A. Bodie, retired vice president and general counsel, Proctor & Gamble Cosmetics
Ava E. Lias-Booker, managing partner, McGuireWoods
Cynthia Egan, president, T. Rowe Price Retirement Plan Services
John C. Erickson, founder, Erickson Living; chairman and CEO of Retirement Living TV
Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick, retired superintendent of schools, State of Maryland F.
Patrick Hughes, president, Hughes and Associates LLC
Denise Koch, news anchor, WJZ-TV Channel 13
Richard E. Levine, partner, DLA Piper US LLP
Neil M. Meltzer, president and chief operating officer, Sinai Hospital; senior vice president, LifeBridge Health
Ronald R. Peterson, president, The Johns Hopkins Hospital and Health System
Jennifer W. Reynolds, partner and director, Ward Properties
Henry A. Rosenberg, Jr., chairman of the board, Rosemore Inc.

* Patricia J. Mitchell, chair of the Notre Dame Board of Trustees, serves as an ex officio member of the Council.