Popular Resources

Maryland's Top 100 Women

Notre Dame women become leaders in the community!

Thirty-four alumnae have been named to The Daily Record “Maryland Top 100 Women” since its inception in 1996—in addition to three past presidents, three faculty, six current board members and six past board members. In fact, seven alumnae, including Notre Dame’s chair of the board, as well as 6 current and past board members, are included in the “Circle of Excellence,” after being named to the Top 100 three times each.

2013 Top 100 Women

Anne Y.F. Lin, Pharm.D. Dean, School of Pharmacy

Joan Davidson ’93

Donna Easton, Trustee

Patricia McCarron, SSND, Ph.D.’84 Trustee

Mary Helfrich M’08

Circle of Excellence Honorees 1996-2013

Mary Pat Seurkamp, Past President

Patricia McCarron, SSND, Ph.D.’84 Trustee  

Patricia J. Mitchell ’69, Trustee  

Kathryn B. Freeland, Trustee

Melanie R. Sabelhaus, Former Trustee  

Mary Louise Preis, Former Trustee

Kathleen O'Ferrall Friedman ’62, Former Trustee

Sharon Marie Slear, SSND ’66, Faculty

Joyce K. Becker, Esq. W’78  

Janine M. DiPaula Stevens ’98  

Carol E. Smith ’68

Top 100 Women 1996-2013

Kathleen Feeley, SSND ’50, Past President

Mary Ellen Gunther ’54 Former Trustee

Patricia A. McLaughlin, SSND ’66, Former Trustee

Donna C. Easton ’70Trustee

Ann K. Sober W’82

Anne R. Riggle ’76

Audrey Carrion ’81

Carol B. Payne W’83

Carolyn W. Evans W’89

Donna M. Edwards W’00

Dr. Mary Kay Shartle-Galotto ’64

Joan B. Davidson W’93  

Karen B. Evans W’89

Katharine Oliver ’70

Kathleen A. Birrane W’83

L. Paige Marvel ’71

Leslie Rebecca Simmons ’94

Marcia M. Glover W’88

Margaret Murphy ’67

Mary Beth Lennon ’89

Mary Helfrich M’08

Nancy B. Grimm W’95

Nancy Beth Volk M’05

Susana Ptak ’67

Tamara C. Rush W’96

Tenyo Y. Pearl M’02

Toni Moore-Duggan W’85

Patricia M. C. Brown, Trustee

Taylor L. Foss, Trustee

Joanne M. Hanrahan, SSND, Former Trustee

Jennifer W. Reynolds, President’s Advisory Council

Anne Y. Lin, Pharm.D, Faculty

Maria Mouratidis, Faculty