Popular Resources

Office of Academic Affairs

The office of academic affairs at Notre Dame of Maryland University takes pride in our ability to encourage the personal and intellectual growth of all our students, faculty and staff. We function as a community of teacher/scholars dedicated to our mission and take an active role in the education of all our students.

We are proud of the diversity of our partnerships and our invigorating and supportive learning environment that distinguishes us as a leader among women’s colleges and Catholic institutions of higher education.

Please use this site as a resource to learn more about our assessment initiatives, research policies, tenure and promotion procedures, opportunities for professional development, and faculty accomplishments.

 Vice President for Academic Affairs  Sister Christine De Vinne  cdevinne@ndm.edu  410-532-5321
 Associate VP for Academic Affairs  Kathryn Doherty, Ed.D.  kdoherty@ndm.edu  410-532-5316
 Dean of School of Arts and Sciences  Debra Franklin  dfranklin@ndm.edu  410-532-5521
 Dean of School of Education  Sister Sharon Slear  sslear@ndm.edu  410-532-3169
 Dean of School of Pharmacy  Anne Lin  alin@ndm.edu  410-532-5545
 Dean of School of Nursing   Katharine Cook  kcook@ndm.edu  410-532-5513
 Associate Dean for International Education  Astrid Schmidt-King  aschmidtking@ndm.edu  410-532-3183
 Director of Loyola Notre Dame Library  Barbara Preece  bpreece@ndm.edu  410-532-6811
 Director of Renaissance Institute  Diane Finlayson  dfinlayson@ndm.edu  410-532-3162
 Director of Faculty Resource Center  Crissa Holder Smith  choldersmith@ndm.edu  410-532-3154
 Administrative Support for Academic Affairs  Donna Jenkins  djenkins@ndm.edu  410-532-5312
 Administrative Support for Academic Affairs  Merry Wasmer  mwasmer@ndm.edu  410-532-5319