Popular Resources

School of Pharmacy

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

The Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences is one of two academic departments within the School of Pharmacy. Faculty offices and laboratories housed on the second and third floors of the Avery G. Bunting Hall support faculty in the department who represent a broad range of disciplines to include, medicinal chemistry, pharmaceutics, pharmacology and the biologic sciences. The faculty in the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences are responsible for delivering the science-based, didactic and laboratory components of the curriculum and are engaged in a wide range of research activities. They are dedicated to excellence in teaching, research and service and through these activities strive to contribute to the model learning community that is one of the hallmarks of the School of Pharmacy.