Popular Resources

Five Notre Dame Women Named to Maryland’s Top 100

May 5, 2013


Anne Y.F. Lin, Pharm. D. founding dean of the Notre Dame of Maryland University School of Pharmacy, is being honored as one of Maryland’s “Top 100 Women” by The Daily Record, in recognition of her professional accomplishment, community leadership and mentoring. Joining Dr. Lin on the prestigious list are Notre Dame trustees Donna Easton, president of Easton Communications Group, and Patricia McCarron, SSND, Ph.D.’84, headmistress of Notre Dame Preparatory School; as well as alumnae Joan Davidson ’93, group president of The Sheridan Group, and Mary Helfrich M’08, president of the Junior League of Baltimore.

Thirty-four alumnae have been named to The Daily Record “Maryland Top 100 Women” since its inception in 1996—in addition to three past presidents, three faculty, six current board members and six past board members. In fact, seven alumnae, including Notre Dame’s chair of the board, as well as 6 current and past board members, are included in the “Circle of Excellence,” after being named to the Top 100 three times each.