Peer Benchmarking Institutions

Notre Dame of Maryland University has a long-standing commitment to institutional accountability and effectiveness. To gauge its performance, the institution initially developed a peer benchmarking group in 2000 comprised of ten women’s colleges. 

In 2008, to reflect Notre Dame’s advancement, growth and innovation, the office of institutional research took the challenge of revising our benchmarking group. 

Approved by the Board of Trustees in December 2008, the new peer benchmarking group includes the following fifteen institutions:

  • Cabrini College, PA
  • Cedar Crest College, PA
  • Eastern University, PA
  • Gannon University, PA 
  • Georgian Court University, NJ
  • Hood College, MD
  • Mt. St. Mary's University, MD 
  • St. Bonaventure University, NY 
  • St. Elizabeth University, NJ
  • St. Catherine University, MN 
  • St. John Fisher College, NY 
  • St. Mary's College, IN
  • Shenandoah University, VA
  • Wagner College, NY 
  • Wilkes University, PA