In 2017, the Alumnae and Alumni Community established the Alumnae and Alumni Engagement Award. The award is presented to a graduate celebrating a milestone Reunion year who has achieved long-standing and consistent support for Notre Dame of Maryland University. Support is measured through the sharing of time, talent, and/or resources.

2022 Award Winner

Chrissy Bolmarcich and President Marylou Yam

Christina Bolmarcich, Esq. '97

Christina “Chrissy” Bolmarcich is a partner at the law firm of Rosenberg Martin Greenberg, LLP in Baltimore City. Chrissy’s practice focuses on employment law and she is a member of the firm's Diversity Committee.

In 2016, Chrissy was selected by The Daily Record as one of Maryland’s Top 100 Women. In 2017, Chrissy received the Elizabeth P. Hoisington ’40 Distinguished Alumna Award from Notre Dame of Maryland University.  Chrissy has also been recognized by Baltimore Magazine and Maryland Super Lawyers Magazine as a Maryland Super Lawyer from 2018 through 2022 and as a Rising Star in 2013 and 2014.

Chrissy presents seminars and publishes articles on a wide variety of employment topics including service and emotional support animals in the workplace, disability laws, and discrimination and harassment prevention in the workplace.

Chrissy is very active in the Baltimore community.  Chrissy proudly serves as an Associate Trustee to the Board of Trustees for Notre Dame of Maryland University.  Additionally, she serves as a member of Notre Dame of Maryland University's Alumnae and Alumni Council, Advisory Board of School of Arts, Science, and Business, and Alumni Networking Committee.  Chrissy also serves on the Board of Directors for Sail Baltimore and serves as its pro bono legal counsel.

Prior to joining Rosenberg Martin Greenberg, Chrissy was a partner at one of Baltimore's oldest law firm.  At that firm, she was the first woman to serve as a department chair and the second female attorney to serve as a member of the firm’s Management Committee.

Past Winners
2020Donna C. Ringger Easton '70
2021Claire Flavin Funkhouser ’71
2022Christina Bolmarcich, Esq. '97