With greater numbers of America’s population aging, and growing advances in medicine creating more pharmaceutical products, our country is facing a critical shortage in one area of health care delivery—qualified pharmacists.

The School of Pharmacy, which offers the Doctor of Pharmacy degree, is comprised of three academic units:

  1. Department of Clinical and Administrative Sciences
  2. Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  3. Office of Experiential Education
Office of the Dean


Anne Y.F. Lin, Pharm.D., FNAP
Dean & Professor

Jaclyn Whitley
Administrative Assistant

James Culhane, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Student Academic Success & Professor

Matthew Shimoda, Pharm.D.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Office of Experiential Education

The office of experiential education is responsible for the management and delivery of all pharmacy practice experiences in the curriculum. The director of experiential education works with health care organizations, community pharmacies and other health care facilities in the metropolitan Baltimore area as well as facilities outside the immediate vicinity of the University to deliver the experiential education program.


Nicole Culhane, Pharm.D., BCPS, FCCP
Assistant Dean & Professor

Sherry Moore
Assistant Director

Jenna Maher
Academic Support Specialist

Department of Clinical & Administrative Sciences

The department of clinical and administrative sciences is composed of clinical pharmacists and social administrative science faculty. In addition to their classroom teaching and research responsibilities, the clinical faculty maintain patient-centered practices at regional health care organizations in areas such as internal medicine, cardiology, oncology, ambulatory care, and drug information.

The social & administrative science faculty’s teaching and research responsibilities include public health, pharmacy management, and health care policy.


Jennifer Bailey, Pharm.D.
Department Chair & Professor

Clinical & Administrative Sciences Faculty

Paul Vitale
Assistant Professor

Jazmin Black
Assistant Professor

Heather Folz
Assistant Professor

Bethany Ford
Assistant Professor

Andrea Gauld
Associate Professor

Amie Hall
Assistant Professor

Katie Holman
Assistant Professor

Lauren Haggerty
Assistant Professor

Christina Miele
Assistant Professor

Ashley Moody
Assistant Professor

Mamta Parikh
Assistant Professor

Sharon Park
Associate Professor

Ray Weber
Associate Professor

Erica Wilson
Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

The department of pharmaceutical sciences is composed of faculty who represent a broad range of disciplines to include, medicinal chemistry, pharmaceutics, pharmacology and the biologic sciences. The faculty are responsible for delivering the science-based, didactic and laboratory components of the curriculum and are engaged in a wide range of research activities.


Asish Dutta
Department Chair & Associate Professor

Pharmaceutical Sciences Faculty

Payal Agarwal
Associate Professor

Christine Skibinski
Assistant Professor

Simone Weiner
Assistant Professor

Stacey Williams
Associate Professor

Office of IT Support


Sean Silveira
Instructional Technology  Specialist & Project Manager